Anna DiStefano
Senior Consultant

Dr. Anna DiStefano’s role as senior consultant with K&A is honed by extensive experience as both a faculty member and administrator in higher education. Dr. DiStefano has been the consummate leader within the Fielding Graduate University community since 1983, serving in several senior executive capacities including Vice President of Academic Planning and Program Development and Dean, Human and Organization Development. Before joining the doctoral faculty of the School of Educational Leadership and Change in 2010, she served as Provost for Fielding from 1996 to 2010. As a founding member of the Worldwide Network for Gender Empowerment, Dr. DiStefano is at the forefront of advocacy for women’s and gender issues worldwide. She currently serves on Fielding’s Senate Leadership Committee. Dr. DiStefano’s specialized areas of interest are higher education leadership and governance, accreditation, educational equity, new learning environments, and feminist research. Her most recent accomplishments include:

  • Commissioner and Chair, Policy and Planning Committee, Western Association of Schools & Colleges (2006-2012).
  • Co-author (2010), “Leadership and Management of Online Learning Environments in Universities” in K.E. Rudestam and J. Schoenholtz-Read (Eds.) Handbook of Online Learning, 2nd edition.
  • Symposium speaker (October 2009), “Leadership and Change in the Global World of the 21st Century,” King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences, Al-Ahsa, Saudi Arabia.

Dr. DiStefano received her Ed.D. and her M.Ed., both in counseling, from Boston University. Her undergraduate degree, an A.B. in History, was awarded by Trinity College, D.C. She was also selected as an American Council of Education Fellow (1987-1988).

Richard Keeling

Eric Engstrom

Kyle Hutchison

Jan Walbert

Gage Paine

Jeff Ewing

Gordon Winsor

Jennifer Dickson

Eric Narburgh

Angela Harris

Andrew Morse

John Stafford

Lisa DeStephanis

Daniel Miller

Hazel Scott

Margaret Spear

Janet Smith Dickerson

Bruce Douglas

Joe Centrella

Brendon Stevens

Alex Emmanuele

Cooper D. Airedale